About Us

Your Community News Team

Jean  Hincks Publisher
Jean Hincks
1-604-456-6351
Jean Hincks started her career 25 years ago with Black Press and has served in many facets of the newspaper business including classifieds, accounting and sales during her time with the company. publisher@burnabynewsleader.com
     
Chris  Bryan Editor
Chris Bryan
604-456-6352
Chris Bryan is editor of both the Burnaby NewsLeader and the New Westminster NewsLeader. He has won several national and international awards for his columns and other newspaper work, and was named Editor of the Year in 2009 by Suburban Newspapers of America. editor@burnabynewsleader.com
     
Tom  Fletcher Reporter/Columnist, Columnist
Tom Fletcher
Tom Fletcher is legislative reporter and columnist for Black Press and http://www.BCLocalnews.com. tfletcher@blackpress.ca/twitter.com/tomfletcherbc
     
Mario  Bartel Photographer, Reporter
Mario Bartel
604-456-6355
Mario Bartel has been the NewsLeader's photographer for 22 years. He also writes features, rooting out the quirky and colourful stories in Burnaby and New Westminster.
     
Wanda  Chow Reporter
Wanda Chow
604-456-6354
Wanda Chow has been a reporter at the NewsLeader since 1996. She has won a number of awards for her writing and currently reports on all things Burnaby for the paper. wchow@burnabynewsleader.com
     
Jeff  Nagel Reporter
Jeff Nagel
604-575-5334
Jeff Nagel is the regional reporter for Black Press based at the Surrey/North Delta Leader. He covers transportation, health and other regional issues for Black Press newspapers across the Lower Mainland. jnagel@blackpress.ca
     
Grant  Granger Reporter, Columnist
Grant Granger
604-456-6348
Grant Granger is the NewsLeader's New Westminster reporter and Burnaby columnist. He has been in the newspaper business for more than 25 years, including more than 15 working on daily newspapers. ggranger@burnabynewsleader.com


Read the latest eEdition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Nov 28 edition online now. Browse the archives.